Sunday, March 10, 2013

31 Day Blog Challenge--Day 10

225/365 Written in Lights

Today's topic: Daily routine

For a work day: The alarm goes off at 6:30, hit snooze a couple of times, get up at 7. Use the bathroom, feed the cats, shower, get dressed, pack lunch, eat breakfast (usually while reading), kiss the hubby goodbye, and drive to work. Arrive at work sometime around 8:45, check email and take care of pressing/small tasks (respond to emails, return phone calls, check in with other departments, put out fires, do quick little things). Take lunch starting sometime between 11 and 11:45 depending on what else is going on. Lunch last 45 minutes if I'm staying in and reading (or an hour if I get absorbed in my book) or a little longer if I'm running errands. Get back to work. This time start jumping into meaty tasks, usually in 2-3 hour chunks. Respond to emails/phone calls/questions as needed. Between 5:45 and 6 pack up and head for home. Get home between 6 and 6:30, pet the cats who meet me at the door, change into comfy clothes. The hubby usually gets home while I'm changing, say hello, talk about our days, head downstairs and make dinner. I usually do dishes while he cooks. Finish up dishes after dinner, head upstairs. He plays video games with his friends and I read books/blogs, chat online, write blog posts, upload photos, etc. Some nights we watch an episode of a TV show or I try to get some sewing done. Nights when I have events after work, he usually eats while I'm out and I grab food when I get home. I am supposed to head to bed by 10:30, but it's more like 11 most nights.

On the weekend: If I don't have anywhere to be, I sleep in until between 9 and 11 (depending on how tired I am). Then I get up, potter around a bit, shower, and eat. We might run errands, I'll blog or do stuff online, sew, bake, read, clean house, etc. I usually call my parents on Sundays. Just kinda depends what's going on and what I feel like doing. If we're not running errands the hubby might be doing some yard work, playing video games with his friends, or talking to his parents/brother. We'll also do home improvement projects, go to local events, visit with friends, etc. Left to our own devices we'll stay up till 12 or 1am.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...